Writing chapter 21 of The Unforeseen Cuckold

Hi folks,

I’m enjoying writing The Unforeseen Cuckold, book 4 in The Uncertain Cuckold series. I don’t think it’ll turn out to be the book many readers expected. For me, I’ve discovered two huge revelations. First of all, we learn why Gary’s marriage to his wife Jen broke down. Several chapters later, we find out even more – I can’t even hint without giving away the first part – which could not have been more shocking.

Of course, there’s been a lot more going on than delving into the destruction of their marriage. There’s been David, Francesca and some strange behaviour emanating from Jill’s workplace.

The intertwining relationships between the various characters in the – and I’m coining a phrase here – Vaughniverse continue to evolve, shatter and surprise. I’d love to tell you all, but I personally hate spoilers. Teasers are one thing. Maybe I should learn how to tease. Jill can tease. Jeez, that girl could write a book on teasing.

Anyway, in Unforeseen we do learn of more connections between the characters. Connections which you as a reader may have thought of even before I did. I did not know how Gary and Jen’s marriage broke up. I knew it was something to do with their swinging getting out of hand. I just assumed Gary had pressured Jen into sleeping with other men, perhaps to get his rocks off with the other wives and that Jen felt undervalued. Maybe she’d even said she couldn’t do it anymore, only for Gary to insist he didn’t want to be in a relationship where daring, exciting sex wasn’t an integral part of it… Although he did all right picking up the pieces with Jill afterwards.

But in Unforeseen we learn the truth. Or rather, Matt learns the truth. Can you imagine the power trip that’s gonig to give him over Gary? He’d best be careful, though. Gary backed into a corner could be very dangerous, and he’s proving to be a particularly possessive man, far removed from the swinger who openly shared his wife with his others.

Anyway, I’d best return to writing chapter 21. A text message has just been received that reads “Cum over. Back door’s unlocked.” I wonder if it’s a euphemism. Hell, what if it’s a wrong number? Just kidding.

Not many more chapters to go in this one, then I’m onto the rewrite. A process every writer should embrace, but one which my manic mind cannot stand. I torture myself over the smallest of words, then fail miserably to cut out entire sentences which should probably go. I do this alone. I’ve no editor. No wife. Not that I’m complaining. To quote a guy who was held up in Family Guy, “Please don’t kill me! I’m not married! My life is awesome!”

Jeez.

I don’t know. I’d better get back to Matt’s head.

Oh, one more thing. If you’ve read any of my novels and especially if you loved them, could you please review them on Amazon or wherever you made the purchase? Books really thrive on glowing reviews, and although my sales have been much, much better than I expected when I started out, this isn’t particularly well reflected in the ratings/review figures for each title. For example, The Unwilling Cuckold was published in February. Hundreds of copies have been purchased, as well as people being impressed enough to buy the next one in the series, Undefeated, yet not a single review has appeared on Amazon.com.

Go on. Make my day. Write me a starstruck five-star review. Please. I’ll make sure Unforeseen is ready and published in November…

About vtvaughn

Author of erotic fiction. The Uncertain Cuckold and The Christmas Exhibition. Themes include 3somes, 4somes, domination, submission, voyeurism, exhibitionism and cuckolding.
This entry was posted in Cuckold, Cuckolding, Ebook, Erotic, Erotica, Exhibitionism, Fiction, Hotwife, Indie, Mistress, Swingers, Swinging, Uncategorized, Voyeurism and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Writing chapter 21 of The Unforeseen Cuckold

  1. Gabriel Marco says:

    We’ve enjoyed your books and we wonder if you’ll be interested in publishing in Spanish.
    We are helping self publishing writers to publish in Spanish. We take care of translation, publishing, public relations, etc. No fees, just comision on sales.

Leave a Reply

