Merry Christmas

Merry Christmas, Happy holidays, Politically correct bollocks etc.

It’s Christmas Eve as I type, and I’ve just poured a wee glass of Spanish Red. It doesn’t make you a bad person. Nor I.

Well, what’s your plans for Christmas Day? My schedule is dinner in a local public house with my parents. Then home for a doze, or a walk if I can summon the energy, before Doctor Who on BBC1.

The thoughts of Christmas this year terrify me. I’m not in a great place. Mentally. And physically I’ve been better too. Although I’m getting that side of my health sorted. In September, I was put off my feet for 8 weeks and it friggin’ well sent me crazy. I didn’t bother blogging about it. I guess I figured nobody would want to know. Maybe I was right. Who knows? (That’s not a Time Lord pun).

I’m looking round this room here, trying to find something positive to channel a change in direction for this negative flow. Unfortunately, I cannot. But I do know that wherever you are, and whomever you are with, if you’re with someone you love and/or care deeply for, give them an extra tight hug today. It costs nothing, and you’ll maybe be glad you did.

Some of us walk tall. We walk proud. And wear an absolute mask for our feelings. I know I do. I laugh. I joke. I hide how I truly feel. So when someone throws an arm around me, and squeezes me tight I know they mean well. And it means a lot.

Merry Christmas, folks. Let’s make 2014 a good year.

VT

About vtvaughn

Author of erotic fiction. The Uncertain Cuckold and The Christmas Exhibition. Themes include 3somes, 4somes, domination, submission, voyeurism, exhibitionism and cuckolding.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Merry Christmas

  1. TA says:

    VT – You are an incredibly talented writer who gives me, and thousands of others, hours of enjoyment reading your work. However, you are indeed going through a rough patch in life. Be down, be upset – for a day, a week, a month (tops) and then pick yourself up and move on with life. You are a young guy with years of life ahead of you. 2014 can be a wonderful year for you, but not if you don’t look up and move forward. It’s about relativity. While your life would appear to suck right now, think of others less fortunate (and there are countless others who you wouldn’t want to switch places with) and you would soon realize you have lots to look forward to. I wish you a Merry Christmas and a Happy New Year. And drink good Spanish wine. Rioja or a red from the Toro region usually does the trick. All the best TA

  2. vtvaughn says:

    Thanks TA, you’re very kind.

  3. Walter Kneibert says:

    Hello Mr. Vaughn ,

    Merry Christmas to you as well . I hope , at some time , I might call you Vinnie , like I do to my other friend . I’m sorry to hear of your loss , but not knowing that much about you , i.e. your age , married or single , all I can say is , don’t give up hope and try again . Have you and your other checked by a doctor and if all is well , hi ho silver , away . You say in your blog that nobody wants to hear of your problems , this is where you are wrong . I have a wife to hear me out , and failing that there’s my daughter or son to vent to . If you need a shoulder to cry on , or a pulpit to rant and rave , try me . At seventy three I’ve heard it all and maybe , just maybe I can be of some help to you . Try me, your faithful reader ………Walt

    I also e mail to another , by the name of Victoria Wessex .

  4. Mykey says:

    Only just saw this post. Sent a hug to my wife and one to you too.

    This too shall pass.

  5. vtvaughn says:

    Thanks folks. Very kind.

Leave a Reply

