It’s My Birthday

Yes, you read it right. It’s my birthday. Another year older.

So far today the highlights have been a lie in, a sausage roll and a bizarre dream I’m going to share with you.

In the dream, I had a dog (I don’t have one in real life) who wouldn’t leave my side, nor stop trying to chew playfully on my fingers. This dog was compromising everything I tried to do on a day out. I couldn’t even go into Debenhams. Cutting out about thirty minutes of meaningless meanderings, somebody eventually told me I should call him Hobstant (or Hobstance, I’m not quite sure now) because he was like an annoying little hobbit who constantly wouldn’t go away. So I did call him that.

And then I woke up… And he was gone.

Moral of the dream? Probably that you don’t know what you’ve got til it’s gone. I’m not one for interpreting dreams. I just like the funny ones.

Back to the subject of this post. My birthday. Do I consider my current one particularly humbling? Perhaps, especially when I realise I’m already older than the age several sports stars were when they retired. However, I am also several years younger than Manchester United midfielder Ryan Giggs, 40. Plus, hopefully, I can continue to write for several decades to come. Age shouldn’t be deterrent in this field… I hope.

Anyway, I’m off to finish writing chapter 10 of The Unchained Cuckold. Fish n’ chips are the plan for dinner. And then perhaps a few pints in the local with the lads.

Take care, everyone.

About vtvaughn

Author of erotic fiction. The Uncertain Cuckold and The Christmas Exhibition. Themes include 3somes, 4somes, domination, submission, voyeurism, exhibitionism and cuckolding.
This entry was posted in Birthday, Dreams and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

11 Responses to It’s My Birthday

  1. Walt says:

    Happy Birthday Mr. Vaughn and may you continue to have a hot pen with a flowing mind .

  2. TA says:

    Happy b day VT. Glad to hear you are writing again. I’m sure we all (or at least i know i am) looking forward to your upcoming work. Having read many of your supposedly similar authors – you are clearly in a different league. Your writing is excellent. Best regards. TA

  3. TA says:

    Happy b day VT. Glad to hear you are writing again. I’m sure we all (or at least I know I am) are looking forward to your upcoming work. Having read many of your supposedly “similar” authors – you are clearly in a different league. Your writing is excellent and fun to read. Best regards. TA

  4. fayide says:

    My first reaction on reading ‘Uncertain’ was too many words; – like ‘wood for trees’ I felt I couln’t see the story for words. I soon got over it, have read every book and can definitely say that they are the best in the gendre (- although there is a lot of rubbish). Only David McManus in his ‘Reluctant Cuckold’, with an entirely different approach, is anything like as good. Is there anybody else you rate that you can you recommend?

  5. vtvaughn says:

    Walt, thank you.
    TA, thank you.
    Fayide, I can’t honestly say I’ve read other works in the cuckolding genre. Years ago I read various erotic stories on different websites, but I’ve yet to read someone else’s full novel. Thanks for your comments.

  6. ~T~ says:

    Sorry, I missed your birthday.
    Many Happy Returns.
    ~T~

  7. jayn says:

    Just found your site today, so happy belated birthday!

  8. TA says:

    You ok VT? You haven’t posted in a month, which is very unlike you. No update on your life or your work? A concerned fan. TA

  9. vtvaughn says:

    Sorry, TA, I’ve just been writing away, not keeping the blog up to date. I’m currently on chapter 17 of the next novel in the series The Unchained Cuckold. Thanks for caring, friend. I hope you are well too.

  10. TA says:

    Good to hear VT. Happy to know all is well. Looking forward to future updates. Best regards, TA.

Leave a Reply

